Hole in My Soul Poem

 

 

 

 

 

 

There’s a hole in my soul

Shards of glass in my heart

Tiny pieces that have torn

My whole world from me

Longingly my soul cries

From so far deep within

A desolate unquenchable thirst

Only You can completely fill

With an abounding agape love

That knows no end

A comfort and peace that’s

My very own forevermore

Oh how my soul longs for

You dear Lord

To come inside and take

Away this immeasurable pain

To pick up all the shattered pieces

And mend them back together again

So I may go on and honor You

And share your love with others

Thank you Lord for coming in

And filling the hole in my soul

Thank you for blessing me

With Your presence and your joy

You have given me a piece of You

That fits so perfectly in that spot

Now I can share this treasure

With other starving souls

Just don’t forget dear Lord

That when I have given all I’ve got

To refill that beautiful special

Hole in my soul which only belongs to You

Leave a comment